• ClaimOFFICIAL PROMOTER
  • SRFCO-PRODUCER
  • Cler
  • Schweizer FleischMain Partner
  • Main Partner

The SMA's

The Swiss Music Awards, the biggest music prizes in Switzerland, serve to promote the national music scene and to present its cultural diversity. As a hub for music-makers, professionals, and personalities from the worlds of politics, society and the media, in just a few years the Swiss Music Awards have evolved into the music prizes with the broadest appeal and greatest impact in the country.

Official Promoter

The SMAs' organizer is the agency Claim Event AG. The founder and managing director of Claim Event is Oliver Rosa, who as executive producer has been responsible for the organization, marketing, and strategic development of the event since its inception in 2008.

VOTING PROCEDURE

Awards will be given by the association Press Play. As the official giver of the awards, the association Press Play is responsible for drawing up the rules and (in conjunction with GfK Entertainment AG) for counting the votes for the awards ceremony. Nomination and selection of Swiss Music Award prizewinners are officially regulated by Press Play.

regulations

The current regulations will be posted here shortly.

TV BROADCAST

This sophisticated event will not only delight the audience, it will also have viewers at home on the edge of their seats. The show will be broadcast live on SRF 2 and One TV. There will also be a live stream on RSI.ch.

Aftershow Party

When the show ends, the party begins! Once again, the Swiss Music Awards will organise an After Show Party in 2018. Stars, starlets, winners, and nominees will be there, dancing the night away.

CATEGORIES

National
Best Female Solo Act Best Act Romandie
Best Male Solo Act Best Live Act
Best Group Best Album
Best Breaking Act Best Hit
Best Talent Artist Award
International

Best Solo Act International

Best Group International

Best Breaking Act International

Best Hit International

SPECIAL AWARDS*

Outstanding Achievement Award

Tribute Award

*In addition to the awards that are presented every year, the official award giver, Press Play, reserves the right to present special awards

• Schweizer Fleisch
  • Coop
  • ClerMain Partner
  • Main Partner

The SMA's

Die Swiss Music Awards (SMA), der grösste Musikpreis der Schweiz, dienen der Förderung der nationalen Musikszene und präsentieren gleichzeitig deren kulturelle Vielfalt. Einerseits wird Newcomern eine Plattform geboten, um ihre Musik einer breiten Öffentlichkeit zugänglich zu machen, andererseits wird das Schaffen der erfolgreichsten Musiker gebührend geehrt.

Veranstalter

Veranstalter der SMA ist die Agentur Claim Event AG. Gründer und Geschäftsführer ist Oliver Rosa, der seit der Lancierung der SMA im Jahr 2008 als Executive Producer für die Organisation, Vermarktung und strategische Entwicklung der Veranstaltung verantwortlich zeichnet.

Auswertung

Der Verein Press Play, bestehend aus der IFPI Schweiz, SUISA, SWISSPERFORM, SMPA sowie der SIG, ist offizieller Preisverleiher der Veranstaltung und somit für die Reglementierung und in Zusammenarbeit mit der GfK Entertainment AG für die Auswertung der Preisverleihung verantwortlich. Die Nomination und die Ermittlung der Preisträgerinnen und Preisträger der Swiss Music Awards sind im offiziellen Reglement von Press Play geregelt. Das Reglement wurde gemeinsam mit GfK Entertainment AG entwickelt und kann hier eingesehen werden.

TV-Show

Der aufwändig produzierte Event wird nicht nur das Publikum vor Ort begeistern, sondern auch die TV-Zuschauer zu Hause an den Bildschirmen. SRF zwei und One TV übertragen die Show live am TV sowie RSI.ch via Live-Stream.

Aftershow Party

Nach der Show ist vor der Party. Auch im 2018 laden die Swiss Music Awards zur Aftershow Party ein. Stars, Sternchen und die Gewinner kreuzen auf der Party auf und tanzen durch die Nacht.

Kategorien

National
Best Female Solo Act Best Act Romandie
Best Male Solo Act Best Live Act
Best Group Best Album
Best Breaking Act Best Hit
Best Talent Artist Award
International

Best Solo Act International

Best Group International

Best Breaking Act International

Best Hit International

Sonderpreise*

Outstanding Achievement Award

Tribute Award

*Nebst den festen Kategorien, kann der offizielle Preisverleiher Press Play jeweils auch Sonderpreise verleihen.