The SMA's

The Swiss Music Awards (SMA) is Switzerland’s largest award ceremony for music, and serves to promote the national music scene and showcase its cultural diversity. The event allows newcomers to introduce their music to a broader public, while also honouring the accomplishments of the country’s most successful musicians.

Official Promoter

The SMA is organised by the agency Claim Event AG. The founder and managing director of Claim Event, Oliver Rosa, will step down from his position as executive producer in 2020. He will continue to support the SMA in an advisory capacity. A new team from both the Aroma and FS Activation agencies is currently being formed.

REGULATIONS

Nomination and selection of Swiss Music Award prizewinners are officially regulated by Press Play. The rules were developed in collaboration with GfK Entertainment AG and can be seen here.

TV BROADCAST

This sophisticated event will not only delight the audience, it will also have viewers at home on the edge of their seats. The show will be broadcast live on SRF 2 and One TV. There will also be a live stream on RSI.ch.

Aftershow Party

When the show ends, the party begins! Once again, the Swiss Music Awards 2019 were followed by its After Show Party. Stars, starlets, winners, and nominees were there, dancing the night away.

CATEGORIES

National
Best Female Act Best Act Romandie
Best Male Act Best Live Act
Best Group Best Album
Best Breaking Act Best Hit
SRF3 Best Talent Artist Award
SPECIAL AWARDS*

Outstanding Achievement Award

Tribute Award

*In addition to the awards that are presented every year, the official award giver, Press Play, reserves the right to present special awards

International

Best Solo Act International

Best Group International

Best Breaking Act International

Best Hit International

VOTING PROCEDURE

Awards will be given by the association Press Play. As the official giver of the awards, the association Press Play is responsible for drawing up the rules and (in conjunction with GfK Entertainment AG) for counting the votes for the awards ceremony. Nomination and selection of Swiss Music Award prizewinners are officially regulated by Press Play.

The SMA's

Les Swiss Music Awards (SMA), plus grand prix de musique de Suisse, promeuvent la scène musicale nationale tout en présentant sa diversité culturelle. D’une part, ils offrent aux nouveaux venus une plateforme leur permettant de faire connaître leur musique au grand public; d’autre part, ils représentent l’occasion de rendre hommage comme il se doit aux musiciennes et musiciens les plus grands.

Official Promoter

L’organisateur des SMA est l’agence Claim Event AG. Son fondateur et directeur Oliver Rosa prendra sa retraite en tant que producteur exécutif en 2020 et continuera à soutenir SMA à titre de conseiller. La nouvelle équipe autour des agences Aroma et FS Activation est en cours de réorganisation.

RÈGLEMENT

La nomination et la détermination des lauréats des Swiss Music Awards sont définies dans le règlement official de Press Play. Le règlement a été établi en collaboration avec GfK Entertainment AG et peut être consulté ici.

RETRANSMISSION TELEVISEE

Cette production haut de gamme soulèvera l’enthousiasme non seulement du public sur place mais aussi des téléspectateurs chez eux à la maison. Le show sera retransmis en direct à la télévision sur SRF zwei et One TV et en streaming live sur RSI.ch.

Aftershow Party

Après le show, la fête continue! La soirée aftershow était à nouveau au programme des Swiss Music Awards en 2019. Stars, célébrités et nominés étaient présents à la soirée et danseront jusqu’au bout de la nuit.

CATEGORIES

National
Best Female Act Best Act Romandie
Best Male Act Best Live Act
Best Group Best Album
Best Breaking Act Best Hit
SRF3 Best Talent Artist Award
PRIX SPECIAUX*

Outstanding Achievement Award

Tribute Award

*En dehors des catégories fixes, le responsable officiel de l’attribution des prix Press Play peut aussi décerner des prix spéciaux.

International

Best Solo Act International

Best Group International

Best Breaking Act International

Best Hit International

PROCÉDURE DU VOTE

L'association Press Play est l'organisme officiel de remise des prix et est donc responsable du règlement et, en collaboration avec GfK Entertainment AG, de l'évaluation de la cérémonie. La nomination et la détermination des lauréats des Swiss Music Awards sont régies par le règlement officiel de Press Play.